About Us

Lions District 4C4 comprises of 56 Lions clubs throughout San Francisco and San Mateo Counties and the City of Palo Alto, serving both their local community and international causes. We are part of the Lions Multiple District 4, a 15 District region of all Lions clubs in California. Our District is organized into 4 regions. We have 2 councils whose purpose is to coordinate the Police, Sheriff and Fire Awards and to provide a venue for Club presidents and members to gather and share ideas. Peninsula Council of Lions Clubs is made up of all clubs located in San Mateo County and the City of Palo Alto. San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs is made up of all clubs located in San Francisco County. Both Councils meet monthly. All Lions District 4-C4 Clubs meet quarterly at Cabinet meeting to discuss buy nolvadex tamoxifen citrate District business and events.

Our oldest club is San Francisco Host Lions Club, chartered March 30, 1920. Our youngest club is San Francisco Athletic Lions Club, chartered June 23, 2017.  Several clubs are in the planning stages. Our District features about 12 Leos clubs for Lions youth in local high schools and community to serve in Lionism. Our District has a rich tradition in promoting fellowship among clubs, serving local and international communities, and honoring local Police and Fire heroes. Our key projects include:

  • Disaster Preparedness
  • Vision Screening & Eyeglass Collection
  • Student Speaker Foundation
  • Club Contests
  • Lion Eye Foundation
  • Lions Clubs International Foundation
  • Leos Clubs
  • and much more..

Lions Code of Ethics

To Show my faith in the worthiness of the vocation by industrious application to the end that I may merit a reputation for quality of service.

To Seek success and to demand all fair renumeration or profit as my just due, but to accept no profit or success at the price of my own self-respect lost because of unfair advantage taken or because of questionable acts on my part.

To Remember that in building up my business it is not necessary to tear down another's; to be loyal to my clients or customer and true to myself.

Whenever a doubt arises as to the right or ethics of my position or action towards others, to resolve such doubt against myself.

To Hold Friendship as an end and not a means. To hold that true friendship exists not on account of the service performed by one to another, but that true friendship demands nothing but accepts service in the spirit in which it is given.

Always to bear in mind my obligation as a citizen to my nation, my state, and my community, and to give them my unswerving loyalty in word, act, and deed. To give them freely of my time, labor and means.

To Aid others by giving my sympathy to those in distress, my aid to the weak, and my substance to the needy.

To Be Careful with my criticism and liberal with my praise; to build up and not destroy.

Lions International Purposes

To Organize, charter and supervise service clubs to be known as Lions clubs.

To Coordinate the activities and standardize the administration of Lions clubs.

To Create and foster a spirit of understanding among the people of the world.

To Promote the principles of good government and good citizenship.

To Take an active interest in the civic, cultural, social and moral welfare of the community.

To Unite the clubs of the bonds of friendship, good fellowship, and mutual understanding.

To Provide a forum for the open discussion of all matters of public interest; provided, however, that partisan politics and sectarian religion shall not be debated by club members.

To Encourage service-minded people to serve their community without personal financial reward, and to encourage efficiency and promote high ethical standards in commerce, industry, professions, public works and private endeavors.

  • For Service to the District Governor and the Lions of District 4-C4
    • 2014-2015: PDG George Habeeb, PDG Don Stanaway
    • 2013-2014: Richard Lee
    • 2012-2013: Richard Kishimoto
    • 2011-2012: PCC Emil Kantola, Eleanor Britter
    • 2010-2011: Lydia Taylor-Bellinger
    • 2009-2010: PDG Ray Rosenthal
    • 2008-2009: PDG Mel Phillips

  • For Service to the District Governor and the Lions of District 4-C4
    • 2014-2015: Alison Wilson, Denise Kelly
    • 2013-2014: Lydia Taylor-Bellinger
    • 2012-2013: Alison Wilson
    • 2011-2012: PDG Larry Wong, Oriye "Ora" Seyler
    • 2010-2011: James Bigelow
    • 2009-2010: Sandra Ige
    • 2008-2009: Rudy Pedagat
    • 2007-2008: PDG Michael Simonini
    • 2006-2007: Elaine Borland
    • 2005-2006: PCC Emil Kantola
    • 2004-2005: Linda Lopez-Wood
    • 2003-2004: Thelma Ajero, Chester Ajero
    • 2002-2003: Michael Markovich, PDG Maxine Frazier
    • 2001-2002: Paul Bourque
    • 2000-2001: PDG Rudy Loredo
    • 1999-2000: PDG Esther Lee, Leland Lee
    • 1998-1999: PDG Rudy Loredo, PDG Elma Loredo
    • 1997-1998: Dewey Hinkley
    • 1996-1997: PDG Ken Newman
    • 1995-1996: PDG Jocelyn Mina
    • 1994-1995: Tony Montes
    • 1993-1994: Gardner Pond
    • 1992-1993: Harry Koustik
    • 1991-1992: Kathleen Ercoli
    • 1990-1991: Al Hernandez
    • 1989-1990: Don Bacciocco
    • 1988-1989: Aaron Straus
    • 1987-1988: No Awardee
    • 1986-1987: PDG Larry Wong
    • 1985-1986: Don Riker
    • 1984-1985: PDG Don Lustenberger
    • 1983-1984: Macy Chanteloup, Jack Chanteloup

  • Lions of District 4-C4 Achieving MD-4 Excellence Award
    • 2014-2015: Oriye "Ora" Seyler, Richard Lee, Kevin Kielty
    • 2013-2014: Denise Kelly
    • 2012-2013: PDG Ken Ibarra, PDG Maxine Frazier, Cindy Smith
    • 2011-2012: Yvonne Kantola, Helen Marte, Rudy Pedagat
    • 2010-2011: James Bigelow, Sandra Ige
    • 2009-2010: PDG Al Russell, Al Hernandez, Jon Froomin
    • 2008-2009: Mario Benavente, Rogelio Gulen, Erik Winkler
    • 2007-2008: PDG Bob Wilson, Paul Larson
    • 2006-2007: PDG Mel Phillips, Frank Cauterucci, Elaine Borland
    • 2005-2006: PDG Rudy Loredo, PDG Michael Simonini
    • 2004-2005: District Governor Macy Mak Chan, Michael Chan
    • 2003-2004: N/A
    • 2002-2003: PDG Don Stanaway, Charles Nelson
    • 2001-2002: John La Duca, Rosie Jones
    • 2000-2001: PCC Emil Kantola, Woody Andrews
    • 1999-2000: PDG George Habeeb, PDG Steven Picchi
    • 1998-1999: PDG Art Pignatti
    • 1997-1998: PDG Elma Loredo, Dolores Baugh
    • 1996-1997: Richard Noftsger
    • 1995-1996: PDG Ray Rosenthal, Richard Picchi
    • 1994-1995: PDG Don Lustenberger

District 4C4 Lions In Action..