THE NIKKEI LIONS CLUB OF SAN FRANCISCO - DISTRICT 4-C4

District Governor - Helen Casaclang 1st Vice District Governor - Fanny Chu 2nd Vice District Governor - Augusto "Dr Jun" Valero Region Two Chair - Peter Lam Region Two Zone One Chair - Pierre Morrison

JUNE 1, 2020 PLEASE TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF AND STAY SAFE!!

June 4, 2020 Board/General Meeting - CANCELLED

- July 2, 2020 Board/General Meeting "Blacked Out" due to the 4th of July Holidays
- August 6, 2020 Board/General Meeting Place TBD based upon availability exact meeting details will be announced as soon as possible

OFFICERS FOR 2020-2021: The following are the elected officers for the coming Lions Club year -

President - Bill Stipinovich 1st Vice President - Bruce Iwafuchi 2nd Vice President - Dan Yee Secretary - Alan Layug Treasurer - Donna Kimura Membership - David Fujita (IPP) Lion Twister - Phillip Mar Lion Tamer - Sarah Fedaie Director - Kristina Boyd Director - Reiko Hankins Director - Steve Hirabayashi Director - Dick Kishimoto Director - Beverly Lee Director - Edward Silva

Congratulations and Best Wishes for a successful Lions Club Year 2020-2021!!

DID YOU KNOW - In the 83 years of the Student Speaker Contest, there has been two contest winners from the District 4-C4. In 1944-45 year, the winner was Mac Ward, Notre Dame High School, San Francisco sponsored by the Mission Lions Club. In 1998-99 year, the winner was Lourdes Libre, Mercy High School, San Francisco sponsored by the Nikkei Lions Club. Lourdes was a sophomore when she was the winner and went to the UOP Pharmacy School upon graduating from high school. Sadly, both high schools will no longer exist with Mercy High School closing its doors June 2020.

PAST PRESIDENTS

Robert T Baba (Charter President 1961-62) Isao Inouve (1962-63) Todd Kamiya (1963-64) Paul K Ida (1964-65) Seizo F Oka (1965-66) Joe J Yasaki (1966-67) Jutaro Shiota (1967-68) Toshi Ogawa (1968-69) Kazuko Kataoka (1969-70) George Okamoto (1970-71) Kazuko Kariya (1971-72) Eugene S Sasai (1972-73) Ichiro Sasaki (1973-74) Tokuji Nakamoto (1974-75) George K Sakai (1975-76) Isao Kawamoto (1976-77) Ichiro Sugiyama (1977-78) David Fujita (1978-79) Tadami Ishida (1979-80) Todd Kamiya (1980-81)

Hirofumi Akahoshi (1981-82) John Shinagawa (1982-83) Stanley Kamiya (1983-84) Stanley Kamiya (1984-85) Matt I Matsumoto (1985-86) Ted Sato (1986-87) Ray Fujii (1987-88) Esao Tada (1988-89) Joe Shimizu (1989-90) Jeanne Dea (1990-91) Richard Kishimoto (1991-92) Elaine Beatson (1992) Nao Sugiyama (1992-93) Steve Hirabayashi (1993-94) Thomas Tie (1994-95) Lyle Yee (1995-96) Mike Hara (1996-97) Phillip S Mar (1997-98) Jeff Murai (1998-99) Donald Fung (1999-00)

Klara Ma (2000) Phillip S Mar (2000-01) Bill Stipinovich (2001-02) Matt I Matsumoto (2002-03) Jon Wong (2003-04) David Fujita (2004-05) Richard Kishimoto (2005-06) Henry Wong (2006-07) David Fujita (2007-08) Steve Hirabayashi (2008-09) Donna Kimura (2009-10) Kristina Boyd (2010 -11) Bill Stipinovich (2011-12) Ed Silva (2012-13) Ed Silva (2013-14) Bruce Iwafuchi (2014-15) Bruce Iwafuchi (2015-16) Steve Hirabayashi (2016-17) Bill Stipinovich (2017-18) Steve Hirabayashi (2018-19) David Fujita (2019-20)