RAION NYUSU

Volume LVIII, No. 2

THE NIKKEI LIONS CLUB OF SAN FRANCISCO - DISTRICT 4-C4

District Governor - Fanny Chu 1st Vice District Governor - Augusto "Dr Jun" Valera 2nd Vice District Governor - John Hui District Secretary - Yvonne Kantola District Treasurer - Phillip Guan Region Two Chair - Shannon Eberhardt Region Two Zone One Chair - Bill Stipinovich District Executive Director - Denise Kelly District Chaplains - Yolanda Cayabyab Rodrigo Cayabyab

AUGUST 1, 2020

PLEASE TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF AND STAY SAFE

- August 6, 2020 Board/General Meeting CANCELLED
- September 3, 2020 Board/General Meeting CANCELLED
- October 8, 2020 Board/General Meeting details to be announced; may have to be cancelled depending upon details of the COVID 19 status in San Francisco

DISTRICT 4-C4 DATES: Following are important dates for Governor Fanny and the District

 August 29, 2020 - 1st Cabinet Meeting (virtual meeting); register by emailing <u>lions4service@gmail.com</u> no later than Friday, Aug 28th, 8:00 pm, to receive log in information for the virtual meeting
November 7, 2020 - 2nd Cabinet Meeting (more information to follow)
February 6, 2021 - 3rd Cabinet Meeting (more information to follow)
May 12-16, 2021 - 4-C4 Annual Convention @ Redding Red Lion Hotel

June 25-29, 2021 - Annual LCI Convention @ Montreal

REMINDER ABOUT YOUR ANNUAL LIONS YEAR 2020-2021 DUES: Club members are reminded to pay your dues to Lion Donna Kimura, 50 Valletta Ct., San Francisco 94131. You can pay \$25 per quarter or \$100 for the Lions Club year 2020-2021. This will assist Lion Donna a great deal so she does not have to send out notices to our membership. Thanks so very much!!

LIONS DOLLARS FOR DIABETES CAMPAIGN KICK OFF: By a Zoom video conference on Sunday, August 9, 2020, 10:00 am, the Lions Diabetes Innovation Fund will have a kick off campaign. Hear updates about the Lions Diabetes Innovation Fund by going to "www.CityOf Hope.org/LionsCampaignKickOff" and RSVP to Carl Woody of City of Hope at cwoody@coh.org

| President - Bill Stipinovich |
|-------------------------------------|
| 1st Vice President - Bruce Iwafuchi |
| 2nd Vice President - Dan Yee |

Secretary - Alan Layug Treasurer - Donna Kimura Membership - David Fujita