RAION NYUSU Volume LIX, No. 2

THE NIKKEI LIONS CLUB OF SAN FRANCISCO - DISTRICT 4-C4

District Governor - Augusto "Jun" Valera 1st Vice Governor - John Hui 2nd Vice Governor - Kevin Guess Secretary - Ora Seyler (<u>oriyeseyler@gmail.com</u>) Treasurer - Melite Wood (<u>lionmelite@gmail.com</u>)

Region 2 Chair - Rufino Ramos (<u>lionrrc@gmail.com</u>)

Zone 2 Chair - Yolanda Stern (<u>yolandaostern@gmail.com</u>)

Region Two, Zone Two is composed of Nikkei Lions Club plus SF Cosmopolitan Lions, SF Latinos Unidos Lions and SF Premier Lions

August 1, 2021

August 5, 2021	Board/General Meeting, 6:30 pm. Meeting will be hosted by Lion Secretary Alan by zoom.
August 21, 2021	Installation of Lion August "Dr Jun" Valera as District Governor and his 2021-2022 Cabinet @ the San Francisco Marriott Hotel Airport Waterfront, 1800 Old Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame. RSVP by sending \$100 check made out to District 4-C4 received by August 5, @ PO Box 25301 San Mateo, 94402. Please put your name, club and dinner choice of either salmon or prime rib. No walk ins - prepaid reservations only. 5:00 pm cocktails and 6:00 pm dinner. Contact Lion Melite for info.
August 28, 2021	4C4 Cabinet Meeting. More information to follow. Open to all Lions in District 4C4. More info on this non-virtual event will be in the District 4C4 August Newsletter.
September 2, 2021	Board/General Meeting - information to follow in next newsletter.
September 5, 2021	San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs and Peninsula Council of Lions Clubs Installation. Save the date. More info to follow.
October 7, 2021	Board/General Meeting - information to follow.
November 4, 2021	Board/General Meeting - information to follow.

THE LIONS LEGACY: The Lions Club International Foundation is offering a Planned Giving Program for Lions Club members who would like to plan for the future with loved ones in mind called The Lions Legacy. If you would like more information, send your name, email, and address to Lions Club International Foundation, 300 W. 22nd St. Oak Brook, IL 60523.

President - Bill Stipinovich Secretary - Alan Layug 1st Vice President - Bruce Iwafuchi Treasurer - Donna Kimura 2nd Vice President - Dan Yee Membership Chair - Sarah Fedaie