The district convention committee manages, coordinates, and promotes the district Convention through the district. The Committee communicates with clubs using all available sources. Will inform clubs of the arrangements, programs and cost of the District Convention.

2016-2017 Committee:

Chairperson: PDG Lion Stephen Picchi, Half Moon Bay LC

Housing: PDG Lion Jack Van Etten, Burlingame LC

Registration: IPDG Lion Macy Mak Chan, SF Chinatown LC

Secretary Certification Credentials: Lion Denise Kelly, Daly City Host LC

Treasurer: PDG Michael Simonini, MIllbrae LC

Convention Protocol: Lion Lydia Taylor-Bellinger, SF Merced Heights LC

Elections: Lion Stephen Dennison, Pacifica LC

Entertainment: Lion Pat Ancheta, SF Host LC

Contest: PDG Lion Eugene Chan, SF Chinatown LC

Program: Lion Richard Picchi, Half Moon Bay LC

Memorial: PDG Lion George Habeeb, Millbrae LC

Coordinator: Lions Kevin Kielty, Burlingame LC;  Deborah Kielty, Bay Area Special Olympics LC; Erik Winkler, Burlingame LC; Clayton Jolley, Half Moon Bay LC; Rudy Pedagat, SSF Golden Gate LC

PIS Chair: 1st VDG Lion Mario Benavente, San Bruno LC

PIS Member: Lynn Van Etten, Burlingame LC; Lion Michael Chan, Silicon Valley Cyber LC

Honorary: Lion Rose Benavente, Bay Area Special Olympics LC

PIS Member: Lions Helen Habeeb and Amy Fink, Bay Area Special Olympics LC; Mary Picchi, Half Moon Bay LC

Convention Committee Honorary Members: Lions Rod Mercado, SF Host LC; Dr. Mario Benavente, San Bruno LC; Cindy Smith, Foster City LC