The Thread: 07/16/23

July 3, 2023

“Leadership Through Service”

District Governor Kevin Guess

Having trouble viewing this email? Click here to view as webpage

Upcoming Events

July 2023

Friday, July 7 – Tuesday, July 11

Wednesday, July 19

SF Geneva-Excelsior: Installation

Saturday, July 22

San Mateo Metropolitan/SF Global Health Care Cyber/SF Global Art:

Joint Installation

San Mateo & Peninsula Special Interest: Eye Clinic

Sunday, July 23

SF Chinatown: Installation

Wednesday, July 26

SF Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs: Meeting

Friday, July 28

Burlingame: Installation

Saturday, July 29

Peninsula Special Interest: Installation

San Carlos: Mahany Hall Bingo & Pasta Night

San Mateo & Peninsula Special Interest: Eye Clinic

Sunday, July 30

SF Unified: Get Your Rear In Gear

August 2023

Wednesday, August 2 – Sunday, August 6

Save the date: 6th USA/Canada Leo Leadership Forum

Friday, August 4 – Sunday, August 6

MD-4: Council of Governors Meeting

Saturday, August 12

SF Unified: 2nd Annual Chinatown Lion Dance Festival

Sunday, August 13

SF Premier: Installation

Saturday, August 19

District 4-C4 Cabinet Installation

Millbrae: Millbrae Machines NEW

Saturday, August 26

Bay Area Global Outreach: Installation

Sunday, August 27

Bay Area Special Olympics & Peninsula Veterans: Installation

Save the date: Foster City: Installation

Monday, August 28

Save the date: Peninsula Council of Lions Clubs: Installation NEW

September 2023

Saturday, September 2

SF Dynamic: Installation NEW

Sunday, September 3

District 4-C4: Student Speaker Contest Bowling Tournament NEW

Saturday, September 9 OR September 16

Save the date: Peninsula Special Interest: 1st Responders and Veterans BBQ NEW

Saturday, September 16

Millbrae & SF Chinatown: Rocky Lombardi & Art Pignati Memorial Wine Tasting

Save the date: SF Healthcare Providers Cyber: Anniversary Installation

Thursday, September 21 – Monday, September 23

USA/Canada Lions Leadership Forum

October 2023

Saturday, October 7

Save the date: Bay Area Global Outreach: 3rd Anniversary Celebration

Sunday, October 8

SF Latinos Unidos: Health Fair NEW

Monday, October 9

SF Ocean Ingleside: Thunder Valley Casino Trip NEW

Friday, October 27 – Sunday, October 29

Save the date: MD-4 Council of Governors Meeting – Virtual

Ongoing Lions Activities/Projects/Events

Peninsula Special Interest

Annual Fall Flu Clinics

Lions Float, Inc.

Rose Float Decorating Schedule

USA/Canada Leadership Forum

2023 USA/Canada Lions Leadership Forum Volunteer Sign Up

District Vision Screeners

District 4-C4 has four vision screeners (2 Spot and 2 PlusOptix) available for club use on first come, first serve basis.

Contact Vision Screener Scheduler Lion Mary Picchi (mpicchi@comcst.net)

Newsletters

Daly City Host NEW

Burlingame

Foster City

Menlo Park Live Oak NEW

Millbrae  

San Bruno 

San Mateo 

SF Geneva-Excelsior

SF Unified

Solicitations and Donation Requests

2023-2024 Cabinet Installation Program & District Directory Ads

Lions Clubs International Foundation

California Lions Foundation

Canine Companions for Independence

City of Hope

Lions Eye Foundation of California-Nevada

Student Speakers Foundation

Lions Grant Opportunities

Lions Clubs International Foundation

Click here for specifics or contact District 4-C4 LCIF Co-Coordinators Michael Coffaro (sclionmike@yahoo.com) or Amy Fink (amyefink@yahoo.com)

California Lions Foundation

Click here for specifics or contact PDG Mario Benavente (mxbdds@aol.com)

Information

2023-2024 District 4-C4 Cabinet Contact Information

2023-2024 Clubs by Region & Zone

District 4-C4

PO Box 25301, San Mateo, CA

415-545-8107

Lions4Service@gmail.com

Facebook  Instagram  Twitter  YouTube  LinkedIn  Email  Web

Copies of The Thread are available on District 4-C4 Website

The Thread Publication Policy

  • The Thread will be published once a week – usually on Sunday evening
  • Event and Community Service Flyers may be included on The Thread if the event is sponsored by LCI, MD-4, District 4-C4, 4-C4 Lions Club(s) in good standing with the sponsoring Lions Club(s) listed. If the sponsoring club(s) are not listed, flyer will be returned to sender to modify.
  • Flyers/Announcements may be listed/included on The Thread if received by Noon each Friday. Please email to lions4service@gmail.com. Flyers will be acknowledged as received to the sender – if you do not receive an acknowledgement, please resend.